Added by on May 28, 2013

A short review on Bare Escentuals. Bare Escentuals (or mineral makeup) has never caused me a problem. My skin did not and has never reacted to mineral makeup…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

32 Comments

  • rosepumpkin 4 years ago

    i like it but even with a primer it makes me look shiny nd a lil oily in pictures

  • akamissvictoriaxoxo 4 years ago

    but you really do look like your lit from within! lol .. just sayin’ xox

  • NoLyeNapturallyMe 4 years ago

    Bought the matte a year or so ago because I have oily skin and wanted something that would work well during summer when I tend to get more oily. Absolutely did not like the matte. It didn’t make me itch, but i didn’t like it’s appearance in comparison to the orig formulation either. :) Thanks for this. I’d love to see it used for a full make-up look for women if you have a moment Wayne. Thanks as always!

  • CHAKECIA RILEY 4 years ago

    Can you wear bare minerals for bridal?

  • princessjessyful 4 years ago

    THE MATTE FORMULA MADE ME ITCH TOO :( 

  • grannieannie40 4 years ago

    You were the first makeup artist I found and I watched many of your videos before I watched any others so today I decided to look at the others and hands down you are the BEST!

  • MsLadyT65 4 years ago

    @gossmakeupartist I think you are amazing! Thank you for your great honest reviews! You have become my favorite male makeup artist! I use BE and have tried many different application techniques. But as I am getting older, it’s not covering my age spots. Any suggestions? I do use a setting spay, but not sure what should I change?

  • Christopher Miller 4 years ago

    Hi Wayne! Love the review. I currently use bare escentuals foundation. Unfortunately, I tend to always overdo the foundation at times which causes it to look cakey. To get around that, I use a dampened sponge and a small amount of MAC strobe cream and stipple over it. In your opinion is this a good idea? Thank you!

  • Heidi Johnson 4 years ago

    REALLY appreciate the info on the ingredients! So helpful. Thank-you.

  • Beulah307 4 years ago

    Handsome.

  • litlprayer 4 years ago

    love u for saying bloke

  • Virginia Gutiérrez 4 years ago

    this is the only makeup my blemish and acne-prone skin hasn´t reacted to. I sort of didn´t like it at first (following this buff-swirl.puff method) because it left a lot of product on the skin and look too powdered but it definitely looks and feels much better using the beuty blender
    I don´t like the matte formula since the colours don´t match to the original ones (i´m “fairy light” in original formula but same name in the matte is way too yellow and dark for me (I´m NC15 in MAC
    try the blushes

  • pedblueyes81 4 years ago

    I use BM makeup products and love the foundation. I have just started to use a little of Loreals Magic Lumi before and it gives it the “Lit from within” appearance. I love all most of the BM products, give it a try.

  • destinyNRG 4 years ago

    Can you do review on Everyday Minerals? I thought Everyday Minerals is very good for acne skin and lasts all day without being oily. But, I haven’t used bare escentuals. So I’m a little skeptical. Thanks!

  • 7ijabeeee94 4 years ago

    gossmakeupartist, iloveyou<3 your the best!!

  • Phoebe Patterson-Sweeney 4 years ago

    You look lit from within in this my love ;) x

  • emzadia 4 years ago

    I love bare Minerals. I have tried other mineral makeup, but they are cakey and no comparison to BE’s formulation. I have heard that the bismuth oxychloride is the sunscreen component. I’ve had no problem with bare Minerals, but I prefer the Originall to the Matte. :)

  • Nisreen A. 4 years ago

    Nice one

  • 7466ypb 4 years ago

    I have been thinking about this product for a while now, I trust you, so tomorrow I’m off to the mall and buying a started kit. Please do a tutorial on applying it, tricks and the sort ;-)

  • Cookii Happii 4 years ago

    Im also golden medium!! I love bare minerals :) looks like nothing on my skin but I always apply Mac fix plus because it just gives a better finish and makes it look much better and so natural :)

  • enmoconbedis 4 years ago

    g.e.n.i.u.s.

  • trjordan09 4 years ago

    I love Bare Minerals. My skin is a bit on the dry side, liquid foundations always seem to settle around any flakiness and make it more prominent. I’ve never had that problem with this product.

  • Michelle Austin 4 years ago

    i developed cystic acne from using this product. it is made with cheap fillers, parabens, and as he mentioned bismuth oxyychloride.

  • Miranda Deaton 4 years ago

    I’m 15 and I have been using it since I was 11. I suffered horrible acne leaving acne scars and I’ve tried to use the Drugstore liquid makeup and it was horrid. Bare Minerals is the only thing I will ever use.

  • Lisa Vu 4 years ago

    I love this product have been using them for years and years best thing that came on QVC! I have problem skin so I wanted coverage without causing more problem to my skin and this do all that. Funny that I was just thinking of trying the matt formula and then stumble on this old video of yours Wayne, from all the comments plus what you said, now I know. Thank you everyone here for input xxxx

  • Savannah Wells 4 years ago

    I don’t think some man should be wearing make up in the first place… Just my opinion!

  • Morgan Litchfield 4 years ago

    I love it :) I just used all of mine up haha It’s a great foundation for me in the summer, because it looks so natural.

  • venusstardust 4 years ago

    I’m a long haul flight attendant so my make up needs to be on for about 14 hours. I find that this stays on the best of anything I’ve tried but even with this I get break up around my mouth and nose. Can you think of anything to stop this? Also when this happens should I just take everything off and start again? Or can I just top up??? Love your vids!!! Thank you!

  • Guzel Mikyaj 4 years ago

    i like bare minerals but it makes my nose itch and face lol

  • seafoamblu1 4 years ago

    I have been using bare minerals for 11 years! I love them. When I was 16 I started using drugstore foundations and broke out. My mom works at QVC and she ordered me bare minerals, and I have never looked for anything else (foundation wise). My peach fuzz doesn’t show and it just makes the skin look amazing (esp. in pictures). It just doesn’t look like I have foundation on, and that’s why I love it!

  • Bao Martin 4 years ago

    I am a big fan of BE foundation as well.

  • ktpuf 4 years ago

    I got itchy red sores from bare escentuals :(