Added by on June 3, 2013

This is my review of Makeup Forever HD Foundation. Let me know what your experience is with this foundation. Thanks for watching & subscribing! Friend me on …

Category:

For All

Tags:

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

48 Comments

  • Gislaine Princesa 4 years ago

    Ameiiii !!! Te convido a dar uma passadinha no meu canal!!!!! beijossss♥♥♥

  • thejessmorris 4 years ago

    Thank you for being completely honest of the cons of this foundation. I have been told my several makeup artists that this is the best foundation for hd makeup… I personally do not like that sheen that you are referring to. Clarins, Dior, and even Chanel has done that to me. The only foundation that hasn’t has been Studio Fix with MAC

  • retropink 4 years ago

    I know this video is from earlier this year, but I bought this same HD foundation (probably a few shades lighter though) around the same time as you. I bought the “Starter Kit” which included primer, powder & small kabuki brush. I haven’t just tried the foundation on its own, but I know that it is my favorite foundation but maybe that’s because I also use the companion products with it. Out of curiosity, which stores sell Neutrogena make-up? I live in Canada.. maybe we don’t have that here.

  • ahlem mimi 4 years ago

    hi thanks for this video I’m from Algeria i been looking for this product for a long time but i didn’t find it :( so i hope that you can help me with this problem

  • MIKEY A. Sirianni 4 years ago

    I actually Love the HD foundation. But it’s a fact that this foundation will give you a sheen to the skin after a few hours. It even states on the sephora site that a certain ingredient will moisturize the skin like +46% after the 4 hour mark. I still love it tho. You have to be a fan of the glowy look to love this*

  • xxYoumakemehappyxx 4 years ago

    Such a waste of money, I have the tall Healthy Skin one, similar to yours and does A WAY better job. I would definitely not repurchase this product.

  • beautyruby13 4 years ago

    annnnddd i use a beauty blender and find that it is my perfect shade!!!!

  • beautyruby13 4 years ago

    oh my gosh my name is lindsay too!!! but i absolutely looooovvveee the hd foundation

  • 11azuresky 4 years ago

    paying USD40 for a foundation that cannot be used on its own? And you want us to spend more to buy a primer?

  • copnite12342 4 years ago

    with me it makes my skin dry out. i usually mix it with studio gear.

  • Michelle Scheurwater 4 years ago

    I’ve never tried the neutrogena foundation but I do use the makeup forever and I agree it does seem to somewhat wear off but I love how well it matches my skin. I can’t seem to find a store brand like maybelline that matches my skin &stays oil free. I always end up with the wrong shade. It took 6times at sephora to get my shade. I do recommend estee lauder double wear foundation. It has the matte look and it stays pretty oil free all day. You can go to Macys or Belk to get a 10day free sample :)

  • pennyepena 4 years ago

    This exactly what happens to me! I deffinetly have to go pick up the nutragena foundation asap tho!

  • Perla Ramirez 4 years ago

    Thanks for saving me from using up my 50 dollar gift card! haha!

  • RDS2010luv 4 years ago

    DID U USED A OIL FREE PRIMER?…..THATS STOPS THE SHINE!

  • Purrrsuasive1 4 years ago

    I wonder if they changed the formula because I bought it a few years ago and hated how it oxidized on my skin. I bought it again a few weeks ago and am loving it so far.

  • reallyluckygirl1 4 years ago

    I was given a sample of this and I really love it. It makes my skin feel so much better than the mac prolong wear. I love the natural look like my skin but better. I also like that my freckles still show through. I use it with a duo fiber for the lightest of coverage. I have oily skin and so far I haven’t had any issues w/shine. I use mac MSF natural to set it. I was using neutrogena HS before but, that one made my face too dewy. I only use it on days i’m running errands just to use it up.

  • idanceintheair 4 years ago

    hey, just wondering – what makeup are you wearing in the video!

  • Beenana9 4 years ago

    I just recently tried this foundation and I like it, but it didn’t give me full coverage which I thought that it would. I do like it though,but the BEST foundation still, is Estee Lauders Double Wear. My HG foundation! Great coverage with just one application. I had to try and ‘build’ the Makeup forever HD, but it didn’t seem to want to cover any better. Buy Double Wear if you want the best coverage.And the staying power of the DW is the best. Just my opinion.

  • Alma González 4 years ago

    Hey, I just wanted to let youy know this was a very useful review :)

  • Julian Aguilar 4 years ago

    what do you finish the neutrogena healthy skin with ? i feel like it would rub off if i used powder with a brush.

  • mimibfgurl 4 years ago

    In my opinion, I think that the main reason y sum ppl don’t care for it is bcuz they have oily skin..and on most occasions, liquid foundation isn’t suitable for oily skin period; except for specially selected ones. I have dry skin so I like the dewy/matte finish. I also don’t and never really had any blemish or acne skin so the most natrual and light to medium coverage is what I’m looking for. Due to the price, I have samples that I’m trying first before I purchase, so far so good to me.

  • Sonia Hayes 4 years ago

    I hear what your saying cause I ordered me some and I hated it cause it too made my face dewy! But girlfriend you know what has been heaven sent for me cause I suffer from scares on my face from having acne when I was a teenager and Im 32 now n I have tried sooo…many foundations till I ran into Cinema Secrets and oh my its heaven sent and it sont cost that much so I would look it up and you wont regret it I promise, all my friends and family all changed to Cinema Secrets, best of luck Sonia

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I remembered you told me you didn’t like it. I thought it might work for me but it didn’t : ( oh well haha!

  • MsAshleyCrim 4 years ago

    I felt the same way about this foundation and did end up returning it! I really wanted to love it because so many people raved about it, but it definitely made my face look too dewy for my liking. A bit too “natural” if you ask me. Hope you find the perfect foundation for your wedding!

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who experienced this.

  • flawlessHoney 4 years ago

    However, lately i’ve been mixing it with my moisturizer lately just to make it feel more lighter on my skin, and it’s been working out for me. So i don’t know if you want to try that out before you return it. hope it works out for  you!

  • flawlessHoney 4 years ago

    i love the foundation, i think it gives me good coverage for my acne scars and acne when i get them. I’ve repurchased my second bottle recently, and i agree with you on this video. I have a feeling their formula changed? I find i am “oily” after a few hours, and i know what you mean about how it not oil (though i do have oily/combo skin). I found too on warm days the oxidation was making my face look orange, but i couldn’t tell if maybe it was cuz of my skin changing too.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I 100% agree

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    Haha good to know ; )

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I tried it but my color match wasn’t right so it didn’t look right on me. I got a new sample recently so hopefully this one will work out ; )

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    Thanks!

  • mrshall617 4 years ago

    I didn’t feel like this foundation did any more for me than any drugstore foundation and for $40 it should be amazing. I felt like the coverage was light to medium. I have dark spots from sun damage and they weren’t covered.

  • mrshall617 4 years ago

    I didn’t feel like this foundation did any more for me than any drugstore foundation and for $40 it should be amazing.

  • SelenaLizette 4 years ago

    I didnt like it.

  • Italian13Princess 4 years ago

    Try Estee Lauder’s double wear, Estee Lauder will give you a 10 day free sample to try. I love this foundation! and I would love to hear your thoughts on it.

  • MakupStarlet 4 years ago

    I felt the exact same way. I ended up returning it when I purchased it. Great review. =)

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I like a little fuller coverage too…or at least better staying power.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I agree. Its beautiful at first but I just don’t love it after a few hours. My best friend has drier skin than me and she loves it.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I’m always happy when I like a cheaper drugstore item over a more expensive one!

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I have Mat Velvet + and I like it–it matches my skin perfectly but its not my favorite.  I think I’ll like it better this summer when I get oilier. It was a little too dry for my skin in winter sometimes.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    Revlon ColorStay is definitely full coverage and they have 2 formulations.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    Neutrogena has been my favorite lately! And someone else commented that PhotoReady is a dupe so I’ll probably pass on that : )

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who got weirdly shiny but not oily haha.

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    Thanks!

  • LaFemme5278 4 years ago

    That stinks : (

  • HotRoz 4 years ago

    It isn’t my holy grail foundation. I am older , with Normal to Oily skin. I like a full coverage. If I am going out, I like MAC Studio Tech with Studio Fix dusted over lightly. For work, I like MAC studio Finish with Mineralized Skin Finish dusted over it. I keep everything, I am going to use it, but probably not a repurchase.

  • blubandit85 4 years ago

    I didn’t like it either. I thought it was just ok. I got a sample instead of buying the bottle. I like my L’oreal true match better than the mufe.

  • peacelovepanicxx 4 years ago

    I’ve never used the HD foundation, but I use their Mat Velvet + when my skin is having an “off” day or if I am going out to party at night. During the day and when my skin is having a “good” day I use Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. I would really suggest you get a sample of the Mat Velvet +, I have a feeling you will love it. However, I would get a sample first because it is a pricier foundation.