Added by on June 19, 2013

This video is a review on my two favorite foundations of all time. I have used both for about a year now and a lot of you were asking what i think of them an…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

49 Comments

  • Kacey Vrooman 4 years ago

    If it’s flaky, then it will be way too drying and cakey.

  • flourishxo 4 years ago

    This was really helpful :)
    Thanks!!
    Steph xo

  • Beewordlove 4 years ago

    In** and your fingers actually carry to much oil and most of the product ends up staying on ur hands

  • Beewordlove 4 years ago

    I actually work for Laura mercier and your actually supposed to apply with a sponge, Laura mercier doesn’t believe on foundation brushes so the sponge is her technique :)

  • Emily W 4 years ago

    I love the Laura Mercier Cleansing Oil! Its so good :-) If you haven’t tried it, I just finished a review of it on my channel and it is definitely worth checking out :-)

  • Valeria Rodarte 4 years ago

    @CandyandThings okay if it bothers you so much why even reply? I was paying attention but I commented before she even said it big whoop.

  • CandyandThings 4 years ago

    Beige Ivory, she said that. Were you paying attention? Or did you even watch it?
    

  • Valeria Rodarte 4 years ago

    what color are you?
    in the silk cream foundation

  • lushgirl2012 4 years ago

    I would, I have very dry skin and I use it. Just put a good face lotion.

  • Danielle Clark 4 years ago

    I apply the Laura Mercier Silk Cream Foundation with a dampened Beauty Blender sponge, not my hands, and it goes on wonderfully! :)

  • 89LovelyRose 4 years ago

    Id say rebecca black

  • Dana Delikat 4 years ago

    Also, it is designed to use with her universal powder to be transfer resistant and last all day.

  • Dana Delikat 4 years ago

    Laura Mercier foundation is specifically designed to use with her sponge…..just for your information. It makes it go on smoother. Knowing this would have cut your video time in half. It is non-comediogenic, non-acnegenic. FYI.

  • stephine10 4 years ago

    would u reccomend the laura mercier one for people with dry skin?(:

  • AudKath 4 years ago

    I love the silk cream foundation and use it daily in Beige Ivory but I agree about the color issue.. I cant seem to find my shade and everytime I ask a sales associate to match me I’m matched to a different color. Hmm.

  • mpFLASHGLAM01 4 years ago

    Hi just wanted to ask if you have tried the urban decay naked makeup and if so what you thought.. BTW you’re my #1 guru I love and follow.. Love your videos and they are so fun and very helpful.. Best of luck with all

  • Katie Sweeney 4 years ago

    Great video! I loved the lm silk creme and used it for a year (one tube lasted the whole year!) but my skin type changed and I found it looked very shiny around my t zone so I switched to Mac face and body with studio finish concealer on any blemishes. I would love to try mufe hd foundation but worry it could be way too much coverage.. Either way, I think I’ll purchase it and also repurchase the LM one.. :)

  • makeupgirl588 4 years ago

    is the Laura Mercier Silk Cream good for oily skin

  • Sarah Millican 4 years ago

    Selena Gomez and Lucy Hale had a child.

  • LovelyMzJ 4 years ago

    What product do you use to set in your MAKE UP FOREVER foundation?

  • Krystle H 4 years ago

    You’re right hands is the best way… but I DID find one more way that works really great and never makes you look cakey, use a damp *which you always dampen this tool but just in case* but either way, a damp Beauty Blender sponge is wonderful with the LM Silk Cream Foundation :-) Has made me fall back in love with the LM foundation, as I hadn’t used it for quite a long time… now I need to get a darker color cus it’s my Winter Shade… lol great review

  • Amy Hebsch 4 years ago

    Try using a Sigmax Kabuki brush with the LM foundation. Works great! Especially if you dampen the brush first.

  • Zey Pov 4 years ago

    I have both of them… And I love them

  • jessalinaaa 4 years ago

    coverage???

  • Daisy Corona 4 years ago

    Can you do a daily foundation make up vid :)

  • Justice Muncy 4 years ago

    laura mercier recommends you use her antibacterial sponge to apply all of her foundations and to work from the outside of your face towards your nose.

  • carriedawayx3 4 years ago

    lol i love how you’re shade 123 in the Makeup Forever foundation and your TessChristine123! Thats so cute !

  • boorawz234 4 years ago

    how long did the laura mercier silk cream foundation last for you?

  • Rosie Yang 4 years ago

    i have not had a problem with this foundation :) i have really acne prone skin and i break out with almost any foundation but it doesn’t break me out…just remove your makeup at the end of the day

  • Tika Rahmatika 4 years ago

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR DOING THIS VIDEO, super helpful! I just discovered your channel & I’m going through almost all your videos now Lol. I think I might just have a new favorite guru channel :)

  • Hannah Roberts 4 years ago

    if you had to choose between the two which would you choose?

  • callherjayy 4 years ago

    how long do these foundations last through out the day?

  • Dewi Kirana 4 years ago

    i use both of them! and loveee ‘em both :)

  • Kathy Tieu 4 years ago

    heyy Tess (: i was just wondering if both foundations give the same finish like the MUFE HD has a sheen i heard (like a dewy finish) and idk if the LM one is the same way or is it more on the matte side? do they both look natural on the skin ?

  • heavythinker16 4 years ago

    Hi Tess! Did you still get shiny on the T-zone with theMUF HD ?

  • Aimee Dawn 4 years ago

    @lizethworksit I use to use Laura Mercier and never ran into the problem of it irritating my skin. Just make sure to wash your face :)

  • LizethWorksIt 4 years ago

    I was wondering if the Laura Mercier foundation is long lasting and suitable for acne prone skin?(:

  • JordanBayleigh10 4 years ago

    I’ve seen alt of beautfy gurus starting to do a shower tour!! Great idea, you shuold do one. Love yuuu <3

  • JordanBayleigh10 4 years ago

    Im really jealous, your SO pretty.

  • disney fandango 4 years ago

    I have a request for a hair tutorial! Can you do Selena Gomez’s up-do from the 2009 ALMA awards? Thanks!

  • TheHipChica 4 years ago

    Miranda Kerr inspired tutorial!! Like, effortless Victoria’s Secret waves with that glowy makeup(:

  • TheHipChica 4 years ago

    $40

  • JustineJustified 4 years ago

    Have you tried Revlon Colorstay? Doesn’t it smell similar to the Silk Creme?? Lol :p Just curious because I thought of the silk creme one when I first used the color stay… People always complained about the smell that I had to find out for myself.

  • NikiLauraBeauty 4 years ago

    thanks for this review! two foundations I really want to try :)

  • ThePikaPunch 4 years ago

    About 40$ :]

  • Shawn Cavazos 4 years ago

    can you please do a review on tinted moisturizers for oily skin?

  • MsLoveforever16 4 years ago

    i love the review and your scarf<3

  • RAwRcakes00 4 years ago

    i have one request for a hair tutorial! Jennette Mcurdy like beachy yet bouncy waves or Miranda Kerr like her beachy and sexy hair which I ah-dore!. ps. amaazing video..

  • makeupmonkey123 4 years ago

    well you can determin the shade iether by the name, comparing it to ur normal foundation, but u should know ur color… who doesnt?