Added by on May 28, 2013

This is a review on the L’Oreal True Match Gentle Mineral Makeup, I have used this mineral makeup for 7 years and it is my holy grail foundation! I love this…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

25 Comments

  • PrissySham 4 years ago

    I’ve been using this for awhile and I love it because it lasts a long time (I don’t wear makeup everyday) and the coverage is just right BUT it’s sooooo messy! I need to probably put it in a different container and use my own brush lol

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    My two favorite under eye concealers are the Garnier Anti-Dark Circle roller and the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles. I love both of those, I hope that you have been enjoying the L’Oreal Mineral Makeup :)

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    Thank you I am glad that you are enjoying my videos and I am glad you came across my channel. I would have to agree with you about this foundation it is by far one of the best! I LOVE it so much my holy grail foundation for sure!

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    You have to be careful when you pull the tab off the holes on the inside. Sometimes if you don’t rip off the tab correctly it leaves the adhesive behind and you have to punch through it to get the holes free with a fork or knife . If you are still having a lot of trouble just return it if possible and purchase a new one. Just make sure that next time you are very careful when you pull the tab off from the inside because if you aren’t careful it will not rip off completely.

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    Thank you, I am glad that you picked it up and love it as much as I do! I would have to agree with you it doesn’t get much love here on YouTube and it is an amazing foundation perfect for sensitive skin.

  • icecastles7 4 years ago

    I love your videos, very informative! By the way, i just bought this yesterday at wal mart and i LOVE IT! I too have tried multiple foundations both rug store and high end and they always broke me out. I have very sensitive skin so i need to b careful with what i put on my face. This is perfect and it stays on all day! Anyway, i just came across your videos today and i really enjoy them! Keep it up and God Bless!

  • cheapandcutemakeup89 4 years ago

    I want to thank you for your review/demo. I always had overlooked this foundation because of its silly packaging. But after watching your demo, and seeing how flawless it made your skin, I decided to pick it up. And I am so glad I did! This SERIOUSLY needs more love on youtube/blogs. This is amazing!

  • Nadia Benaouda 4 years ago

    @juliedawnolsen once the brush part screws off how do i get the powder to come out of the bottom half??? I know theres about 9 little holes but how in the world do i get those to break open and let the powder out??

  • Kristina Schell 4 years ago

    This channel is great, so glad I found it! I’ve been looking for a good foundation for awhile…like you I’ve tried the Sheer Cover and Bare Minerals, but don’t really like how I can “see” the product on my face. I’m gonna cross my fingers and go out and buy this today! Thanks for the review, and I love your southern accent! :-) P.S. Do you have a favorite undereye concealer?

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    Yep, I started using it a couple years after I graduated high school I love this foundation so much!

  • glitterful23 4 years ago

    7 YEAAAARRRRSSSS!!!!!???? WOOOOW!!! i have to give you one on that :D

  • anabellaparis1 4 years ago

    no demo?

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    The brush part screws off :) it is a little tricky if you haven’t used it before. I hope this helps you.

  • aprilhuerta2011 4 years ago

    love it!!! i use it everyday amazing cover!!!

  • Misha0angel 4 years ago

    how do you first open it???? I just bought one and I CANT UNPAKAGE THE POWDER.

  • iixNe0NBl4cKxii 4 years ago

    L’Oréal make use of cruel animal testing…

  • hacerican 4 years ago

    Please make an application video for this foundation thanks

  • girl123interrupted 4 years ago

    @JulieDawnOlsen do you still have to conceal with a liquid when you have a blemish??

  • TheKarinChannel 4 years ago

    Thank you so much for this review. I wanted to try it, but after your review i’ll definitly try it :) thank you

  • l0renaa03 4 years ago

    I love this mineral makeup! Ive used it for 3yrs now! It has perfect coverage! & it makes your skin look flawless. She is right about the packaging though. It can get messy. & the brush on top is completely useless. I highly recommend this product! (:

  • brittanysoule 4 years ago

    I love this foundation

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    @ LoveQTRGame Your Welcome! Let me know how it works out :)

  • Julie Olsen 4 years ago

    @ GlamEyes94 Aw thanks for your sweet comment! :) You should see my face without makeup it’s not so flawless but this makeup works! Let me know if you ever try it out and what you think of it :)

  • LoveQTRGame 4 years ago

    I have been using BM foundation but this is very useful and informative review, gonna check this product out, thanx for sharing

  • coco glameyes 4 years ago

    you are so totally right about this not getting any hype on youtube…i am so glad you mentioned it because i have always wanted to try this line but never have.
    your skin definitely looks flawless!